emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Still Working. Still Diving.

0

Diving in

My kid is out of school and we’ve been traveling a lot, having a fun summer, making memories. With all the rushing here and there, my husband introduced me to a Pandora station called “Meditation music” so we’d all slow down a bit. It worked. I slowed down.

Then I decided to art with Deepak Chopra’s Pandora Meditation station (… er, that sounds kinda funny, doesn’t it) and have been surprised by how much I like hearing his lilting Indian accent pop in between songs, reminding me to take deep breaths, that my soul is equal to everyone else’s, to set my intentions — nothing new. But holy-powerful-mama when I put it together with my art.

 

Leave a Reply

