emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Just a Little Something I Picked Up Along the Way

2

On the aforementioned Great Midwestern Road Trip, I picked up souvenirs. Okay, I bought stuff. Some call it “junk”, others call it it “treasures”. I’m going with the latter. Glorious gems all of them!

IMG_3137

Crazy beautiful reusable plastic bag.

IMG_3138

(From the top, clockwise) On a Michaels run in Iowa, I found a little booklet of vintage-y papers, a jewelry tool, label washi tape, silver duct tape, pretty gauze banner, fun stickers, and another Cachet art journaling book (my favorite for size and paper).

IMG_3139

Oh, the Minneapolis junk shops! A vintage “h” from Kentucky Fried Chicken, plus labels and stickies.

IMG_3140

There’s just something about a tin can I can’t resist!

IMG_3141

Massive score: three cigar boxes! One even has the name “Punch” on it — Punch being a restaurant we’d gone to the night before!

IMG_3142

Not from my trip, but quietly waiting for me when I returned: my first installment of Stencil Girl’s monthly stencil club offerering. Oh. My. Love.

IMG_3127

And somehow, I won a piece of art from Stencil Girl’s very own Mary Beth Shaw! How lucky can one girl be?!

IMG_3143

Apparently, very lucky: I also had a thank you note from Tracey Clem waiting for me! I have to write her a thank you note for her thank you note. Gorgeous! And that’s just the envelope!!

IMG_3144

This is the gem-of-a-card waiting for me inside. Thank you, Tracey Clem!

IMG_3131

This (sideways) pic is of a flower book I also picked up in Minneapolis. The flowers inside are breathtaking! I might trace around them for some pretty lines on my art journaling.

IMG_3145

See?

IMG_3146

Yeah. I think so too. Gorgeous!

2 thoughts on “Just a Little Something I Picked Up Along the Way

Leave a Reply

