emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Photo Journal from a Road Trip

6

My 7 year old son and I took a road trip this summer. It was sweet, fun, and in more words I just can’t find, incredible. Maybe it was a once in a lifetime event, but it was. And it was incredible. The best part was my son and I getting bonding time — real bonding, like we’ve never had. The next best thing was being with our greatly loved friends and family along the way. So so soooo good to see them in Cleveland, Chicago, Minneapolis, and West Liberty, Iowa. I miss them. Each and every one of them every single day. I’m blessed.

I took some snapshots along the way to help me remember.. (some are out of order, thanks to WordPress bugs!)

IMG_2900

Leaving!

IMG_2904

The George Washington Bridge upclose and personal.

IMG_2906

Goodbye, New York! Hello, New Jersey!

IMG_2907

Jersey pretty

IMG_2920

Angels in Ohio..

IMG_2921

…gnomes too.

IMG_2922

And Buddha.

IMG_2943

The Midwest is reeeeally flat.

IMG_2939

Finally!

IMG_2953

Cubs win!

IMG_2958

Inside Wrigley. *Great* day!

IMG_2989

Wisconsin and I did not get along, isn’t that right, Officer?

IMG_2983

What we didn’t drink at the Minnesota wedding party.

IMG_3015

Minneapolis beauty.

IMG_3046

Just around the corner — so cool!

IMG_3029

Lunch in MSP.

IMG_3081

Slides and water and fun, oh boy!

IMG_3030

What I didn’t buy (but should have).

IMG_3031

Love this!

IMG_3035

Just one chance. Fifty cents, okay? That’s it! …

IMG_3043

Caught up an apple tree.

IMG_3041

Soon to be applesauce!

IMG_3042

We tried to make these really cute, simple bracelets.. Not so simple.

IMG_3063

A night of family awesomeness! Four generations of Clines!

IMG_3070

“Helping” Grampa.

IMG_3074

My hometown’s movie theatre. Beautifully redone!

IMG_3078

A night with one of my sister-in-laws and my high school BFF!

IMG_3079

The morning *after* the night with one of my sister-in-laws and my high school BFF.

IMG_3080

The World’s Greatest Dog. I love you, Buster.

IMG_3089

Antique Iowa medicines.

IMG_3088

Ancestor?

IMG_3102

Hometown depot

IMG_3104

Used to be the Pink Motel. (It’s seen a better day.)

IMG_3105

Small town stop on the way back..

IMG_3108

Rough re-entry on the GW Bridge.

IMG_3110

We did it!

IMG_3111

But can’t wait to see Daddy..

IMG_2990

Monster Wisconsin

IMG_2991

er, rather, there was a monster *in* Wisconsin.

IMG_3038

Feather hunting in Iowa.

IMG_3067

My mom’s stash of creativity (as if you could box it).

IMG_3103

West Liberty’s caboose.

IMG_2969

6 thoughts on “Photo Journal from a Road Trip

Leave a Reply

