emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Eggs. Really?

4
Emily Cline art journal

Eggs?

Who ever knows what’s rattling around in our subconscious.

I have been following the beautiful, easy work of Roben-Marie Smith. She uses a lot of colors with circles and flowers; roundness abounds. Her creations are effortless, pretty, and fun.

I was working while watching “Orange is the New Black” on Netflix and this is what came out. I think it’s an ode to Roben-Marie, but mine just looks like weird eggs.

4 thoughts on “Eggs. Really?

  1. Marianne

    I like your colours and the way the text shows through. I’m going to check out your inspiration too… sounds interesting. Oh, and I love that show… can’t wait for season 2!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

