emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

If At First You Don’t Succeed: Cheat

3

I’ve been feeling out of the creative mojo circle. Couldn’t get my groove on. And yet, I have six (6!!) efuto’s that I agreed to create and mail out. oops. Now what.

If at first you don’t succeed: cheat.

All the great artists get their ideas from somewhere, right? So I “borrowed” a little inspiration from Julie Hamilton’s efuto. (Okay, it’s not the first time. Probably won’t be the last.)

Julie sent me this gorgeousness.

Julie sent me this gorgeousness.

But just look at the yuilck I was making.

I started here. It was awful.

I started here. It was awful.

I consulted Julie, the Master. I cheated. I copied. Blatantly.

Copying Julie's work #1

Copying Julie’s work #1

Which went pretty well. So I did it again.

Copying Julie's Etufo #2

Copying Julie’s Efuto #2

Then I struck out on my own. A whole different can of efuto!

Got my {efuto} groove back!

Got my {efuto} groove back!

The moral of the story is? I got it going again. Thanks, Julie!

3 thoughts on “If At First You Don’t Succeed: Cheat

Leave a Reply

