emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

It’s time to celebrate!

4

I’ve been working hard all week. My friend, artistic challenger, mentor, and partner-in-yet-unnamed-crimes Heather Arndt and I are coming up with lots of fun for all of us in the future. But before we really get going, I have a lot of catching up to do.

I need to get more computer savvy.

First thing first: learn as much as I can about WordPress.com. I have written 410 posts and had 22,461 views (thanks, Mom!), but I still didn’t know much about how it works. Heather pointed me toward to Lynda.com and their WordPress.com Essential Training tutorial. I just finished! It took me a whole week, in and out of workouts, emails, phone calls, plumber visits, lunches, play dates, laundry, housekeeping, bill paying, Downton Abbey, password searching, and of course, school pick-ups and drop-offs.

To celebrate, I’m going to show off one of my newly engaged talents — a poll with PollDaddy! (see the wonder below) First vote (early and often, I always say!). Then, from y’all who leave a comment, I’ll use a random generator to select a “winner” and they’ll receive a special prize. (Not to be tricky, I just haven’t decided which print, I mean, secret prize yet!) Poll away! And thank you for your support.

4 thoughts on “It’s time to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

