emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Hello, My name is Emily and I am an overachiever.

2

Hello, My name is Emily and I am an overachiever.

I’m having a reeeeeeally hard time staying still, taking it easy. I have things I want to do. Things I want to get done. Art that needs to be created, dishes and laundry to wash and put away, orders to fill, groceries to get, blogs to over-post. But I realized I was doing too much when both my partner and my husband gently, lovingly reprimanded me.

So today, I will read (yes, I just joined a book club — I need one more thing to do, really!). I will eat my veggies. I will try to to run errands. I will keep my arm up. I *might* play with my art supplies… cuz after a half a day of rest, I deserve that, right? right?

2 thoughts on “Hello, My name is Emily and I am an overachiever.

  1. spaark

    Hi there! Finally getting a chance to sit down and visit some of the blogs and people I have connected with over the past couple of months (In Cahoots and Magically) A peaceful Saturday night before the craziness begins…I think I maybe a wee bit like you though… I am already thinking I’ve only got about an hour in me blog hopping before I am onto something else..the busier the better! Julie

    Like

Leave a Reply

