emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Hurricane collaging with a 5 year old

4

Not as easy as it seems, especially when his attention span is as short as a flea’s. He did the cutting, I did most of the placing, he did a lot of the gluing. His is on the left, mine on the right. It’s only paper and glue. Paints were not allowed — there’s only so much I could handle after being locked inside for two days!

http://www.emilyclineart.com
http://www.doodlebugheart.com
http://doodlebugheart.blogspot.com

4 thoughts on “Hurricane collaging with a 5 year old

  1. Amber Browining Lautier

    Emily I love your art and check in on your website often! You may or may not remember me from WLHS, I graduated in 87′ and have lived in CT. for about 23 years. When I came across doodlebugheart I loved your work, tried to order a kit for my daughter Olivia however took too much time via paypal (I’ll try again later from home)! You are not far from CT and we live in a lovely area, if you ever get up this way shoot me an email! Amber

    Like

    1. emilyclineart Post author

      Hi, Amber! How nice to hear from you! CT? How’d you get out here? and ooo, what a storm we just had, huh! Our power just came on this afternoon — you guys okay? Thanks for the support for Doodlebugheart. We are having so much fun; we really love this whole trip. Are you crafty? Is your daughter? You guys should come to our Gather & Giggle Nights! Right now they’re in New Jersey, but we’ll be doing an “East Side” version over here soon. 🙂 So nice to hear from you! ~E

      Like

Leave a Reply

