emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

(i have a hard time being patient)

3

3 thoughts on “(i have a hard time being patient)

  1. Tiffany

    I have so many favorites, but this is my absolute newest favorite of yours! Every time I see your work, I think, “How the hell does she do that? Damn that’s so fabulous!” I can so relate to this Em, I really can. I battle with patience on a daily basis. I often lose. But I’m working on it, and I know damn well she’s gonna win in the long run.

    “Adopt the pace of nature, her secret is patience.”
    Ralph Waldo Emerson

    “Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears.”
    Barbara Johnson

    Like

  2. emily

    man, I know! It’s so hard. I totally feel like stripping my gears. ahg.
    This piece started out as a visual image to my feeling like I have no voice in our house hunting and hopeful purchase. But while I worked, I realize, I do have a voice, I have been using it, it’s just our situation requires me to be patient. and right now, it’s not okay for me to push (impatiently), cuz then Scott will try to do something — anything — to make me happy. and that’ll result in some kinda F-ed up situation where we’re over our heads or totally stressed out. I HAVE TO BE PATIENT. I don’t wanna be! I wanna know right now. I wanna start seeing where we’re going to BE. I wanna know where H is going to school. I wanna know where I’m living in 3 months. Same as last year. And apparently, I didn’t learn much last year cuz I’m *still* IMPATIENT. GIMMEAAAAAAAAA. (*sigh*) Wanna come over?

    Like

Leave a Reply

