emily cline art

gettin' my ya-ya's out

Get Happy having Fun For Your Life!

0

My favorite store in all the world, and yes, I am totally biased, is closing: Happy, Heather Arndt’s very cool gift, life, and home store in Los Feliz is shutting it’s doors at the end of January. (Don’t worry– it’s a good thing!) And they are having amazing sales–
everything is marked 50% off! I scored this gorgeous, Indian hand carved butterfly stamp for a song.

And following my sparkle and fire sistah Whitney Stropp’s Facebook site, Fun For Your Life, I found out it’s national letter writing week. Who knew? I’m taking her challenge and I’m going to write a real, old fashioned letter this week, using the butterfly stamped card I made this morning.

Lickety split and easy, I might add. Just poured some paint down on an old (sanitized) styrofoam food tray, dipped, and pressed. Voilà! Now I’m going to share my Happy living Fun For My Life! Thanks, guys!

Leave a Reply

